All library locations are closed due to the COVID-19 pandemic and will reopen July 6 with curbside pickup available June 8.
No fines will be charged while libraries are closed. More information.

Library Locations

Library Headquarters Administrative Offices only; please call before visiting.
Hours: 8am - 4pm Monday - Friday
5 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 222-7371

 

A clickable image map of Anne Arundel CountyLinthicumBrooklyn ParkGlen BurnieRiviera BeachMountain RoadSevernMaryland City at RussettOdentonSeverna ParkBroadneckCroftonDiscoveriesAnnapolisEastport-Annapolis NeckEdgewaterAdmin OfficesDeale

Library Hours

Starting Monday, June 8: Curbside pickup and telephone reference hours will be available from 10 am - 4 pm. Bookdrops will be open but buildings will not be open to the public.

Starting Monday, July 6, libraries will be open for limited hours to be announced.

The Michael E. Busch Annapolis Library and the temporary location for the Riviera Beach Library will open later this summer.

Sunday hours resume in September at Busch Annapolis, Crofton, Discoveries: The Library at the Mall, Eastport-Annapolis Neck, Glen Burnie, Maryland City at Russett, Odenton, Severn and Severna Park.

Scheduled Library Closings 2020

The Library will be closed on the following days:

  • Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - New Year's Day
  • Monday, January 20, 2020 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Monday, May 25,2020 - Memorial Day (Observed)
  • Friday, July 3 and Saturday, July 4, 2020 - Independence Day
  • Monday, September 7, 2020 - Labor Day
  • Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - General Staff Meeting
  • Thursday, November 26, 2020 - Thanksgiving Day*
  • Thursday, December 24, 2020 - Christmas Eve Day
  • Friday, December 25, 2020 - Christmas Day
  • Friday, January 1, 2021 - New Year's Day**

*All locations will close at 5 pm Wednesday, November 25, 2020

**All locations will close at 5 pm Thursday, December 31, 2020

There is no Sunday service from June through August and on these dates:

  • January 19, 2020
  • April 12, 2020
  • May 10, 2020
  • May 24, 2020
  • September 6, 2020
  • November 29, 2020
  • December 27, 2020
  • January 3, 2021